  | |  | Re: Slightly OT: Where to Purchase Inexpensive (older) Flash Software | Re: Slightly OT: Where to Purchase Inexpensive (older) Flash Software 2005-10-31 - By ccoles_avengers
Back Hi there "dn_res", :)
--- In Carrara@(protected), "dn_res" <dn_res@(protected)> wrote: > > purplus has motion artist...might like that.
Unfortunately I did 3 separate searches on Purplus.com for "Motion Artist" and couldn't find a link for it at all. :( If it is inexpensive enough, I may be inteerested in it for an interim while continuing my Flash research. Do you have a link for it at Purplus.com?
> And swift3d @ erain.com is good. Flash has changed alot w/ more of a > lean toward OOP(which is good) and learning the actionscripting just > to get certain things to happen can be tricky. I would check one of > these if you want to be up and running quicker.
Thanks for the heads up about that. I am not really keen on having to learn a whole lot of scripting right now...just wanted to get familiar with Flash-like graphics for the time-being.
> Depends on what you want to do w/ flash. If is more for graphics, I > at least would check out swift3d. Ebay for most sw is a waste...too > long to maybe get something...and lot of con artist.
I just received a spoofed PayPal alert account message today. This is why I don't even use services such as Paypal, etc....too difficult in separating the wheat from the chaff...and all you need is one button error and there you go! I guess if I really needed to get something on Ebay, I would probably ask someone who has an account to be a "go-between" and place the transaction for me and compensate them in some way for their time and efforts. That's the only way I can see using that service for right now.
Well, thanks for the info and tips.
Cheers.
Claudia "Selocic" - 3D: when 'Flat' just isn't good enough! -
> > --- In Carrara@(protected), "ccoles_avengers" <ccoles_shado@(protected)> > wrote: > > > > Thanks J. for all the tips. I'll keep them all in mind. > > > > Cheers. > > > > Claudia > > "Selocic" > > - 3D: when 'Flat' just isn't good enough! - > > > > --- In Carrara@(protected), "Jason Sheldon" <jason@(protected)> wrote: > > > > > > I'd not rule out eBay if I were you - You're just as likely to find a > > > legitimate looking online store and be ripped off through that, so > > as long > > > as you exercise a little caution on eBay, you should have no problems. > > > > > > I do VeRO investigations on eBay for some big companies, and many > of the > > > leads we find take us outside eBay to websites claiming to be > > selling OEM > > > software (illegal if it isn't supplied with the ORIGINAL hardware - > > even if > > > it's supplied with ANY OTHER hardware), Education, or discontinued > > product > > > for upto 90% off.... > > > These sites appear to sell genuine product because they still charge a > > > "relatively" high price - higher than someone would normally expect > > for a > > > copy, so they think it's genuine, and believe whatever they read > on the > > > website.... > > > > > > So, wherever you find one, if it's the web, local paper, or eBay - > > just take > > > care, ask lots of questions if you can - even ask for a photo of the > > actual > > > item where possible... but 'buyer beware'. > > > On eBay, have a look at sellers feedback, and the items they've > > previously > > > sold. If they are still selling LOTS of the same software, at > > REALLY cheap > > > prices, and haven't been registered on eBay very long, it's wise to be > > > suspicious. > > > > > > You can get some great bargains on eBay if you know what you're NOT > > looking > > > for. > > > > > > You could also try "Xtivtity" by Tivity Software - it's a flash > > authoring > > > package for designers, so you don't need to learn any scripting. > > > www.tivity.com > > > It's Windows only at the moment, but they are offering a FREE > > cross-grade to > > > the Mac version when that is released. It's on a special offer at the > > > moment, $199 (?99+vat for UK residents, direct from us [we like to > > let UK > > > customers take advantage of the exchange rate... ;-)], but on > Monday, it > > > goes back up to $399 / ?199+vat > > > > > > J. > > > > > > > > > [Non-text portions of this message have been removed] > > > > > >
-- ---- ---- ---- ------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor -- ---- ---- ---- --~--> Get Bzzzy! (real tools to help you find a job). Welcome to the Sweet Life. http://us.click.yahoo.com/A77XvD/vlQLAA/TtwFAA/_iFolB/TM -- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- -----~->
Welcome Yahoo Members!
http://www.eovia.com Yahoo! Groups Links
<*> To visit your group on the web, go to: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Carrara/
<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to: Carrara-unsubscribe@(protected)
<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to: http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
Earn $52 per hosting referral at Lunarpages.
|
|
 |