Mailing List
Home
Forum Home
Flash Pro
Subjects
Firework Effect
setInterval bug identified and fixed
setInterval bug identified and fixed
ScrollPane component doesn 't auto update
Help: MX 2004 How to script a print button to print the entire sli
Event Dispatcher between classes
memory management removeMovieClip /
MX2004 Dataset itemClassName
Order of events per frame
XML to Object help
Textfield prototype question
Flash and QuickTime VR
Reading and displaying RSS feeds in Flash MX
Flash MX 2004 Sucks
AW: [Flashcoders] Switch/Case vs If/else
AW: [Flashcoders] Switch/Case vs If/else
Flash Interface with 10mb xml file
Web Service Results
Listener Object 's best practice
 
Search:  
Power your search with and, or, +, -, or "some phrase" operators.
Re: Slightly OT: Where to Purchase Inexpensive (older) Flash Software

Re: Slightly OT: Where to Purchase Inexpensive (older) Flash Software

2005-10-29       - By ccoles_avengers

 Back
Reply:     1     2     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     10     >>  

Thanks J. for all the tips.  I'll keep them all in mind.

Cheers.

Claudia
"Selocic"
- 3D: when 'Flat' just isn't good enough! -

--- In Carrara@(protected), "Jason Sheldon" <jason@(protected)> wrote:
>
> I'd not rule out eBay if I were you - You're just as likely to find a
> legitimate looking online store and be ripped off through that, so
as long
> as you exercise a little caution on eBay, you should have no problems.
>
> I do VeRO investigations on eBay for some big companies, and many of the
> leads we find take us outside eBay to websites claiming to be
selling OEM
> software (illegal if it isn't supplied with the ORIGINAL hardware -
even if
> it's supplied with ANY OTHER hardware), Education, or discontinued
product
> for upto 90% off....
> These sites appear to sell genuine product because they still charge a
> "relatively" high price - higher than someone would normally expect
for a
> copy, so they think it's genuine, and believe whatever they read on the
> website....
>
> So, wherever you find one, if it's the web, local paper, or eBay -
just take
> care, ask lots of questions if you can - even ask for a photo of the
actual
> item where possible... but 'buyer beware'.
> On eBay, have a look at sellers feedback, and the items they've
previously
> sold.  If they are still selling LOTS of the same software, at
REALLY cheap
> prices, and haven't been registered on eBay very long, it's wise to be
> suspicious.
>
> You can get some great bargains on eBay if you know what you're NOT
looking
> for.
>
> You could also try "Xtivtity" by Tivity Software - it's a flash
authoring
> package for designers, so you don't need to learn any scripting.
> www.tivity.com
> It's Windows only at the moment, but they are offering a FREE
cross-grade to
> the Mac version when that is released.  It's on a special offer at the
> moment, $199 (?99+vat for UK residents, direct from us [we like to
let UK
> customers take advantage of the exchange rate... ;-)], but on Monday, it
> goes back up to $399 / ?199+vat
>
> J.
>
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>






-- ---- ---- ---- ------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor -- ---- ---- ---- --~-->
Get Bzzzy! (real tools to help you find a job). Welcome to the Sweet Life.
http://us.click.yahoo.com/A77XvD/vlQLAA/TtwFAA/_iFolB/TM
-- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- -----~->

Welcome Yahoo Members!

http://www.eovia.com
Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:
   http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Carrara/

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
   Carrara-unsubscribe@(protected)

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:
   http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/




Earn $52 per hosting referral at Lunarpages.